Goodbye Nikon D60

Hello Nikon D5000……My trusty D60 served me well, I took some great pics not only was it just a 3 focal point system but it allowed me to expand and learn, I would recommend this camera to anyone who is starting out!!, it is user friendly, and shoots beautifully, its light weight and very reliable, I have had it or over 5 years, and its gotten me this far 🙂 Ideally a full frame is in the wish list, but cant have it all right now 🙂    I was tossing between the D5000 or the D3100…..decisions decisions!!  due to the market I have moved into, I am strictly photography with my cameras, and after reading many forums and reviews the decision was made with the help of my technical husband … “demetris”. not only is it affordable, but it takes wonderful pictures, and a lot more user friendly 🙂

If you want to see photos I have taken with the D60, take a look at my portraits and senior sessions on my website  marielacampbell.com

Here are some random photos I’ve taken with the D5000, I will include my processing steps with Kubota Actions through PhotoShop 🙂

fun collecting shells

Picture taken in Doheny Beach, CA

Nikon D5000

Tamron 70-300 mm f5.6 lens (not an ideal f stop)

processing: Kubota

KPD Magic Sharp

Daily Multi vitamin

Fuji Snappit

Icky sand!!

Picture taken in Doheny Beach, CA

Nikon D5000

Tamron 70-300 mm f5.6 lens (not an ideal f stop)

processing: Kubota

KPD Magic Sharp

KPD Midbright 37%

Daily Multi vitamin

Fuji Snappit

random window dressing

Picture taken in San Clemente CA

Nikon D5000

Tamron 70-300 mm f5.6 lens (not an ideal f stop)

processing: Kubota

KPD Magic Sharp

Daily Multi vitamin

Retro Vintage

great facial expressions...lol

Picture taken in Avalon Park CA

Nikon D5000

Nikon 5o mm Prime

processing: Kubota

KPD Magic Sharp

Daily Multi vitamin

Silver FX Pro (manually tweaked on Holga setting)

I will try and post some more pictures on Photo Shop and Light room processing… to give you an Idea on my work flow and processing strategies 🙂  mind you I am learning everyday!! and I will continue to do so, otherwise I will never evolve 🙂   enjoy  ITS FRIDAY!!   have an awesome weekend people!!

Comments
One Response to “Goodbye Nikon D60”
  1. Ali says:

    Congrats…. Nikon is a grate choice.. D5000 is a wonderul kit, i have d90 and i am really happy with it, and your D60 will be a good backup camera for you.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 426 other followers

  • Random Pics

  • Wedding Wire RATED!!

