Weekend fun @ Dana Point!

  • Another Weekend passed and its almost time for the havoc to begin, to all the mom’s I know the summer break wasn’t long enough! I know I am certainly not ready for the early morning routines to begin followed by the hectic school schedules, especially when you have 4 different times to worry about, kindergarten time, 2nd grade time, Middle school, and High school, ALL 4 are on different time schedules   But hey I am not complaining, I am merely expressing my lack of enthusiasm to going back to school schedules… “smiles”  🙂

One of my beautiful girls

With that being said I did have myself a wonderful relaxed and productive weekend with my kids and husband Demetris. Luckily for us we decided to take the family to Salt Creek beach ,Dana Point  CA, on Saturday, We had a lovely Picnic & BBQ, followed by a lounging afternoon on the beach, kids got wet, looked for shells and I had fun taking photos & relaxed with my love Demetris 🙂

Photo Specs:  Nikon D5000, Lens: Prime 50mm Nikon f2.2, Exposure 1/4000

Processing: Lightroom, Photoshop, Kubota Actions: KPD Magic Sharp, Multi Vitamin, Manual curves tweaking

She just couldn't stop...

Photo Specs:  Nikon D5000, Lens: 50mm Nikon f2.2, Exposure 1/4000

Processing: Lightroom, Photoshop, Kubota Actions: KPD Magic Sharp, Multi Vitamin, Manual curves tweaking

silly but adorable

Photo Specs:  Nikon D5000, Lens: 50mm Nikon f1.8, Exposure 1/4000

Processing: Lightroom, Photoshop, Kubota Actions: KPD Magic Sharp, Multi Vitamin, Manual curves tweaking, FLorabella Vintage Actions : Summer @ 27%, manual tweaking

my Merman...lol

Photo Specs:  Nikon D5000, Lens: 50mm Nikon f1.8, Exposure 1/4000

Processing: Lightroom, Photoshop, Kubota Actions: KPD Magic Sharp, Multi Vitamin, Manual curves tweaking, FLorabella Vintage Actions : Summer @ 20%, manual tweaking, Seasons Action, Summer @ 15%

Comments
4 Responses to “Weekend fun @ Dana Point!”
  1. great shots, beautiful children. the youngest girl’s face just drew me in!

  2. Don’t forget to leave me a comment, question?

  3. Hope Ezeani says:

    I love your work Mariela, its just an added bonus that your personality is so lovely and you make it so easy to take beautiful photo’s!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 426 other followers

  • Random Pics

