An Educator’s Guide to Creating Learning Spaces in Small Places…(Re-Blogged)

Small Potatoes

“If a seed of lettuce will not grow, we do not blame the lettuce. Instead, the fault lies with us for not having nourished the seed properly.”  ~Buddhist Proverb

I’ve been teaching and working with young children in some capacity for 21 years. But it wasn’t until just over a year ago that I set up to work professionally in my home. My home is tiny. Just one side of a little duplex in the middle of the city with a postage stamp-sized yard. Setting up a space to accommodate 6 young children within my living space has indeed, been a challenge. After a year of trial and error, I think I’ve about got it! Our days run smoothly, clean-up is relatively simple, and the kids are happy.

I’ve been asked a more than a few times to share my secret.

And so here it is.

I’ve broken it down…

View original post 1,933 more words

Comments
One Response to “An Educator’s Guide to Creating Learning Spaces in Small Places…(Re-Blogged)”
  1. There is no rule that says a ball must be used for bouncing, a garden shelf must have plants on it, or a shoe rack is only for shoes. And I’ll tell … srackh.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 426 other followers

  • Random Pics

  • Wedding Wire RATED!!

